COPIED FROM MY TRUSTED TRADER PAGE

Customer reviews for this trader

Phoned on the Friday, nest was sorted by Saturday. Very professional approach, took time explaining not just the situation with the wasps but also offered advice on other matters too. Would have no hesitation in recommending Steve and his services.

Reviewed on 24/11/2018

A lot of knowledge, very professional, recommended to all.

Reviewed on 19/11/2018

The very definition of a trusted tradesperson. Spent as much time explaining the job as completing. A complete service that I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on 12/11/2018

In my opinion Steve is the number one go to expert. He has tackled two wasp nests this year for us plus a hornets nest in a chimney, and nothing was too much trouble. He is a pleasure to work with and I have no hesitation in recommending his services, an absolute genuine individual that does 'exactly what it says on the tin' and a nice bloke to boot.

Reviewed on 25/10/2018

Very professional and quality service.

Reviewed on 18/10/2018

Steve was extremely professional and efficient in dealing with a wasp problem we had in our loft. The nest was in a difficult spot under some insulation and behind a lot of boxes but he dealt with it quickly and explained what he was doing at all stages. He also gave me free advice on a cluster fly problem. I would highly recommend him.

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Knew what he was talking about! Would definitely recommend. Many thanks

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Stephen came out to my house today within an hour of calling him very friendly polite and I would definitely use him again I will recommend him to anyone absolutely fab bloke thank you very much.

Reviewed on 13/10/2018

Great service with a smile.

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Extremely knowledgeable and particularly enthusiastic about wasp killing - would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Great service. Even with miles thick fibreglass in the loft and outside treatments being needed, everything went well. He knows his stuff. Have saved contact details in phone and recommended to others.

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Steve came out within an hour of contacting him to sort out a wasp problem in my loft and he was professional, knowledgeable and polite. The problem was treated within an hour and at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed on 27/09/2018

I found Steve to be extremely accommodating and he explained exactly what he was going to do and why. As the wasp nest was in the Community Centre, which is well used by all ages, the job was a priority and Steve was so obliging and dealt with it immediately. I would highly recommend Double R for service and also price. Much cheaper than other companies.

Reviewed on 22/09/2018

This chap is fantastic. This is the second time I've used him. He is knowledgeable, friendly and really well priced. I rang him on both occasions and he was here in half hour. Great chap. I hope I don't have to ring him again but if I have any type of problems in that area he will be the first I will ring. Thanks so much Double R.

Reviewed on 22/09/2018

Stephen was very pleasant, informative and completed the job of eradicating my wasp nest to perfection. The price was fixed and I would not hesitate to use him again. Thanks Stephen.

Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Steve provided an excellent service, responding quickly to query and attended on same day. Was friendly and informative. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend services, thanks again.

Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Brilliant couldn't fault them prompt very fair price would recommend this company

Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Cannot praise Steve highly enough. He is extremely knowledgeable, prompt, friendly, thorough and his price is very reasonable. Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to use his service again if the need arises

Reviewed on 08/09/2018

I contacted Steve about my wasp problem and although it was a busy period August, he came the next day. One treatment and job done. Steve was very friendly and helpful, Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 08/09/2018

Steve was a very personable character, who was incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and got the job done. Thanks for your prompt action Steve.

Reviewed on 08/09/2018

After waking up to a house full of wasps, I rang my landlord and the local council and they would not help me. I live on my own with a 7 year old son and an 8 week old baby, they told me there was a 3 week waiting list. Double R Wasp were lovely and told me not to worry and that they would sort it out for me. I explained everything to them and they came out to me straight away within the hour. Excellent customer service - 5 starts all round.

Reviewed on 07/09/2018

I've used Steve on two occasions now. He is very personable and knowledgeable. He offers a set price, which is very reasonable and keeps to it. He has a pride in his job and gives you as a customer, the confidence that the job will be done, whatever the challenge. I would definitely recommend him.

Reviewed on 07/09/2018

Very good service. They called the next day and successfully dealt with a wasps nest. Overall a prompt and friendly service. Would definitely recommend them.

Reviewed on 04/09/2018

Found a large wasp nest in the loft which I didn't fancy tackling Steve advised approx 20,000 wasps. Contacted Steve at Double R and he was with us within 2 hours. Fully explained to us what he was doing and what we should do after the treatment. Took his time to explain how and why wasps do what they do and what we can do in the future to try and prevent a similar problem. Would definitely recommend and will use again should his services be needed.

Reviewed on 03/09/2018

Amazing job came to my grandmas to get rid of her wasp nest. He is so polite and has time to talk and explain what he is doing and what he has done if you want someone that is amazing and passionate at what he does he is your man

Reviewed on 31/08/2018

Mr Restall arrived on time. He was very well equipped and quickly and efficiently killed off a hornet's nest. A good job done for a fair price and I even got a discount for being retired.

Reviewed on 31/08/2018

Steve was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He took his time and explained what he was doing throughout. He was also friendly and personable and left me feeling confident that he had done as good a job as possible in treating our wasp nests.

Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Steve did an excellent job in removing a wasp nest from our loft. He came out 30 minutes after we called him. This is the second time he has done a job for us and on both occasions we received fantastic customer service. Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 28/08/2018

The Steve was very polite and professional! Highly recommended! Thank you so much to destroy the wasps nest.

Reviewed on 27/08/2018

Fantastic company - thoroughly recommended. Offered to come straight away when I rang, but I was busy, so agreed to come the next day - Council waiting list was 3 weeks! Arrived on time, did the job as agreed, at all stages told me what was going on, sorted the problem - gave me a months guarantee. Charged the same price as agreed, even though the problem was hornets rather than wasps, left sheet detailing what was done with what chemicals. Cannot recommend highly enough - Will use again in a heartbeat if ever need to.

Reviewed on 23/08/2018

Very thorough job prompt and reliable highly recommend

Reviewed on 23/08/2018

I used Double R Wasp Treatment after reviewing other reviews on this website. Steve came out at a time to suit me. The job proved to be more difficult than hoped but Steve used all of his extensive knowledge and experience to deal with the wasps. The price didn't increase even though he was here longer than expected. I had every confidence in his ability to deal with the wasps, which he did. Steve and his wife are very knowledgeable about wasps and are very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.

Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Fantastic service, friendly and arrived within two hours. Totally satisfied.

Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Excellent service and discount for my Mum who is a pensioner. Full advice given and after service queries dealt with. Really professional business and would have no hesitation in asking for their services again. Thanks very much indeed.

Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Fast and efficient service provided by Steve. I would recommend him highly.

Reviewed on 18/08/2018

Excellent service from Steve. I have used Steve on two previous occasions to get rid of wasps and I see no reason to go anywhere else. Steve is efficient, friendly and has the best prices out there - in fact Steve has not put his prices up for years and offers a discount for senior citizens! Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Absolutely fantastic customer service. I phoned early morning and explained I had a urgent wasp problem and Stephen came straight out to us, putting another job on hold to help us out! Our wasp problem was solved quickly and at an amazing price! Would highly recommend Stephen knows what he is talking about when it comes to these nasty little bugs! Thank you Stephen.

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Friendly, efficient and very professional service from Steve. Would recommend that anyone with a wasp or hornet problem contacts Double 'R'.

Reviewed on 15/08/2018

I would highly recommend Steve to anybody. He did a very through job for a very good price. Very reliable.

Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Excellent professional and fast service.

Reviewed on 10/08/2018

We were extremely satisfied with the service given, they came out straight away due to the eminent sale of our property. Friendly and professional at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 09/08/2018

Came at the appointed time, very fair price. Gave me a pensioner reduction! Knowledgeable and very efficient, all wasps gone within 2 hours. Been trying myself for 2 weeks. Outstanding service, would recommend him to anyone.

Reviewed on 09/08/2018

Excellent service very informative and excellent price. Did my son's wasp nest a week ago, so I knew who to call and very glad I did, could easily have paid much higher price without realising I was paying over the odds. Definitely use again and highly recommend.

Reviewed on 08/08/2018

Steve has treated my wasp problems on two other occasions in the past and I can see no reason to go to anyone else. He is polite and professional and offers the best rates out there plus a discount for senior citizens. He is very proud of his business and has a loyal client base - I'm one of them!! Thank you Steve.

Reviewed on 08/08/2018

A very knowledgeable and friendly gentleman gave me the advise I needed and the cost was very fair. Would certainly recommend him and use again if necessary.

Reviewed on 07/08/2018

Excellent service.

Reviewed on 07/08/2018

Excellent and personable service at a fair cost. Would recommend without question.

Reviewed on 06/08/2018

Brilliant service. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 06/08/2018

Very pleasant phone manner. Excellent speed to attend to problem as I am allergic to stings. Full of helpful information and very friendly to talk to. Couldn't have had a better value for money service. Won't hesitate to ring again and advise others to.

Reviewed on 04/08/2018

Steve was very helpful and responsive and came out to look at my wasp problem very quickly. He instantly located the nest which was in an inaccessible roof space using thermal imaging. He then treated the nest and within 2/3 hours all the wasps had departed. A most efficient service!

Reviewed on 03/08/2018

Excellent and quick service, very knowledgeable and friendly!

Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Discovered a wasp nest in the roof of the bay window. Spotted Steve's vehicle just down the road from us and arranged for him to visit the next day at 11:00. Steve arrived on time, inspected the bay, told me exactly what he was going to do, what would happen and then treated the nest. Whilst he waited to make sure that the treatment had worked to his satisfaction, we chatted about his work. Steve is very knowledgeable and clearly enjoys providing a full and professional service. I have no hesitation in recommending Steve and Double R Wasp to anyone with a wasp problem. Just like Steve and myself, you will not get stung!

Reviewed on 01/08/2018

Excellent prompt, efficient and cheerful service.

Reviewed on 31/07/2018

Brilliant. Came out same day. Very nice and friendly people. Thanks so much.

Reviewed on 31/07/2018

Excellent service. Came the next day. It was sorted straight away. Steve is a great chap and very informative. I would definitely use him again.

Reviewed on 30/07/2018

I would have no hesitation in recommending Double R Wasp Treatment. Steve is friendly, experienced and competent. He "knows his stuff".

Reviewed on 30/07/2018

A very prompt, effective, and efficient service, done by a couple that know the business and are extremely experienced. Friendly and reassuring too, and all at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed on 30/07/2018

Highly recommended and the second time we've used them. Excellent service, arrived early and dealt with our wasps nest within 15 minutes. Very competitively priced.

Reviewed on 30/07/2018

Excellent service. Stephen came on same day council were too busy until end of August and he was 5 pounds cheaper! and sorted our wasp nest even though up in the guttering. Explained everything and will come back at no extra cost if the problem persists . Cannot recommend him enough. We are buzzing with respect!

Reviewed on 30/07/2018

What a fantastic service. Steve came to us within 2 hours of our cry for help, located four wasps nests. He arrived promptly the next morning and successfully dealt with them having fully explained the whole process. One would wish that all businesses were as efficient and as pleasant to deal with.

Reviewed on 27/07/2018

The gentleman was at my neighbour's bungalow. I asked him to sort my wasp nest and he did with pleasure. Would recommend him to everyone I know should they need him.

Reviewed on 27/07/2018

An excellent service, came out same day. Very professional and friendly, would definitely recommend him and would use again if needed.

Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Fantastic service very professional would recommend him to anyone.

Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Stephen was super helpful with our wasp issue, he has great knowledge in his field of work and was very happy to give continued support. A very nice chap!

Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Excellent, swift and friendly service. Stephen came out within an hour of my calling. He clearly explained the process and what to expect, and promised to return and repeat the treatment if needed, which it wasn't.

Reviewed on 24/07/2018

Excellent service from Steve and his wife who came the same day as I contacted them. Steve charges a fixed price which is very reasonable and then he gave a discount as we are retired! He dealt with two lots of wasps for us and guarantees to come back within a month if there are signs they are still there. Very pleasant couple, a pleasure to do business with, highly recommend their service.

Reviewed on 24/07/2018

I found this company very friendly and competent. Steve explained everything he was doing and nothing was to much trouble for him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with wasp problems his service was excellent.

Reviewed on 23/07/2018

Rang him at 9.00am. The nest was treated before 1.00pm same day. Very good friendly service.

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Superlative service from Steven and his second in command his wife! such nice people, thank you for sorting my wasp nest out, can get on with decorating now!

Reviewed on 17/07/2018

Great service, highly recommended. We have used Steve twice now and each time he has dealt with the problem quickly and effectively. Very knowledgeable and experienced.

Reviewed on 17/07/2018

Steve came out within an hour of me calling him. Very efficient, polite and knowledgeable. Good price and offers discount for those retired. Would definitely recommend and would use again if we have a similar problem in the future.

Reviewed on 16/07/2018

Steve is a very pleasant competent trader who obviously knows his trade. I would certainly use him again and would recommend him without reservation.

Reviewed on 16/07/2018

I was going on holiday early the next morning when at 8pm I noticed an invasion of wasps. I phoned Steve Restall and within 30 minutes he had arrived at my house and quickly solved my problem. He was excellent and I was very pleased with his work and the price charged.

Reviewed on 16/07/2018

First class job! Extremely friendly, reliable and trustworthy gentleman. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed on 16/07/2018

Very prompt - within 2 hours. Friendly/professional/informative. I would highly recommend this service to anyone. Bonus was the competitive price.

Reviewed on 14/07/2018

Fantastic quick and efficient service, all with a smile. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Came out the same morning that I rang. Very professional and friendly service at a fair price. Would recommend.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

Lightening response and dealt with within the hour of calling him. This is the second time I have used him over a 2 year span on different nest. I can only highly recommend him.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

Steven was a lovely man knew what he was doing and got the job done. Removed a huge bees nest from our garage with ease. Definitely recommend. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

Excellent friendly and efficient service. The trader fully explained the problem and what he was going to do to solve it. Very fast response time and a very fair price. I will certainly use Double R Wasp Treatment again if I have any future problems with wasps and I recommend them to anyone with pest problems.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

Great service provided by Steve - speedy, cheap and a good education in art of removing wasps! Would certainly recommend the service!

Reviewed on 06/07/2018

Excellent prompt service. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 05/07/2018

I contacted Steve at 1.30pm and he was at my house within an hour, job done 30 minutes later. This has been as excellent service which was very fairly priced and efficiently done. I have complete confidence in his ability and in his knowledge of pest control problems, and would not hesitate to contact him again if ever needed, or to refer his service to neighbours, friends or family. Thank you Steve.

Reviewed on 03/07/2018

Came out the same day as I phoned. Very helpful and a genuinely friendly company. Very fast service. Cant thank him enough. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Would recommend Steve to anyone with a problem.

Reviewed on 30/06/2018

Excellent service from Double R Wasps. came out next day knows his stuff got job done quick and easy, both Stephen and his wife lovely people who are just so happy to help you. Great value for money.

Reviewed on 28/06/2018

Very prompt and efficient service. Would recommend to anyone else requiring wasp nest treatment.

Reviewed on 27/06/2018

Steve did an excellent job. I asked him to come and deal with one wasp nest and he correctly pointed out that there were in fact 2 nests. He was punctual, neat and tidy and took care to make sure that the wasps appeared to have all died before he left the site. He also promised to return with 'no quibble' if they haven't in fact all gone. I'm sure he would, although there is now no sign of the wasps. I will use Double R again and would happily recommend the company to others.

Reviewed on 27/06/2018

Very prompt and professional treatment. Steve came back at no cost when we found a few survivors and treated them successfully. He even gave us a follow-up call a few days later to ensure we were still clear. Can't recommend them highly enough - prompt, professional, friendly and very focussed on doing a great job. You can have absolute confidence in them

Reviewed on 12/10/2017

Prompt, Professional, Thorough, Very Likeable, good value - very highly recommended. Won't call anyone else if I need similar jobs doing in future.

Reviewed on 05/10/2017

Excellent prompt tradesman would recommend. Charged a very fair price.

Reviewed on 05/10/2017

Found the gentleman very helpful and polite and very thorough.

Reviewed on 04/10/2017

Excellent service turned up early. Friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend Steve to anyone else with a wasp problem.

Reviewed on 31/08/2017

I would definitely recommend Steve to my friends. He came within the hour and charged a very reasonable price.

Reviewed on 23/08/2017

Fast friendly service at a very good price we used them for 3 nests over 2 properties. Highly recommended will use again

Reviewed on 23/08/2017

Excellent service. Turned up promptly, and very polite and courteous. Obviously knowledgeable about wasps. Got job done quickly and effectively. Would definitely use again. Thank you.

Reviewed on 05/08/2017

Double R Wasp Treatment could call themselves Triple P Wasp Treatment Prompt, Pleasant, and Professional I also learnt a lot about the life cycle of a wasp.

Reviewed on 25/07/2017